Jónsi & Alex Somers announce Riceboy Sleeps analogue remaster

Jónsi & Alex Somers announce Riceboy Sleeps analogue remaster
"Analogue" = Icelandic for "vinyl"

Sigur Ros has never been a band to shy away from emotional, ethereal work over these past two decades. For front man Jónsi, along with his partner Alex Somers, he opted to go more ethereal and more emotional with the 2009 side project Riceboy Sleeps.

The ambient album, now celebrating its 10th anniversary, is being reissued in an “analogue remaster,” supervised by the duo, and dropping in a ‘lux 3xLP set — with the All Animals EP tacked on as an additional treat. Jónsi and Alex are also performing the album live (with an orchestra and choir and all that good, epic, European sort of stuff), in select cities this fall.

Peep the album pre-order information and tour dates here. The Riceboy Sleeps reissue is out August 30.

Riceboy Sleeps + All Animals tracklisting:

01. Happiness
02. Atlas Song
03. Indian Summer
04. Stokkseyri
05. Boy 1904
06. All the Big Trees
07. Daníell in the Sea
08. Howl
09. Sleeping Giant
10. Chapter One
11. Chapter Two
12. Chapter Three

Most Read