Chicago Rapper Lil Durk announces new identity, “Atlanta Rapper Lil Durk” with new video from a new EP coming next month

Chicago Rapper Lil Durk announces new identity, “Atlanta Rapper Lil Durk” with new video from a new EP coming next month

Let us all please share in a moment of silence, because Chicago Rapper Lil Durk is no more.

Yes, like a phantasm that inhabits many bodies, Lil Durk has been reincarnated in an entirely new form. Chicago Rapper Lil Durk is gone; Atlanta Rapper Lil Durk is here to stay.

And yes, he’s picked up the ball where his former manifestation left off, continuing his rise to fame with a new 12-track “EP,” Just Cause Y’all Waited, out April 27…on Def Jam records, of course, right?!? Or so you might think! BUT NO! That’s buried right alongside Durk’s Chitown sound. After 5 years on the label, the rapper is celebrating his evolution by leaving Def Jam behind.

Just Cause Y’all Waited precedes the coming of Lil Durk’s next full-length release, Signed To The Streets 3, a direct follow-up to one of our favorite rap tapes last year.

And in requiem for his former self, Durk has also shared the video for his newest single, “How I Know.” Accompanying the emotive, lullaby-esque track, Lil Durk and his compatriot Lil Baby count their money on the hood of a Bentley in the dark ATL streets. The city’s influence is obvious on every inflection. This surely is a new person altogether. Get a good look at him in the video below.

After you throw away all your old Lil Durk x Chicago Bear merch, make sure to pledge your allegiance to the rapper’s new materialization by pre-ordering the new EP now. As if our new friend wasn’t enough on his own, the new, self-released tape boasts features from Gunna, Ty Dolla $ign, and PartyNextDoor. Wipe those tears, young one. Chicago Rapper Little Durk will always be with you…right…here…

Just Cause Y’all Waited tracklisting:

01. Public Housing (prod. Sonic)
02. Just Flow (prod. Money Bag)
03. When I Was Little (prod. DY Krazy)
04. How I Know feat. Lil Baby (prod. Will A Fool)
05. Granny Crib (prod. ATL Jacob)
06. 1 773 Vulture
07. Breather feat. PartyNextDoor & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Nard & B)
08. Home Body feat. Gunna & TK Kravitz (prod. DY Krazy)
09. Durkio Krazy (prod. DY Krazy)
10. Instigator (prod. Go Grizz)
11. Crossroads (prod. Supreme Beats)
12. My Bruddas (prod. ATL Jacob)

Most Read