Mind Over Mirrors announces LP version of The Voice Calling ft. Haley Fohr (Circuit des Yeux)

Mind Over Mirrors announces LP version of The Voice Calling ft. Haley Fohr (Circuit des Yeux)

Mourners of an Emeralds void haven’t been looking hard enough. Not only have the members of Emeralds been more or less indulging their autonomy since their breakup a couple of years ago, but as far as the innate human inclination to be spontaneously (and remotely) lifted into space in the middle of the night goes, there are plenty of other artists willing to cater. Is girth-y insertion in your imminent future? Why, no! Mind Over Mirrors (Jaime Fennelly) and recent best vocal pal Circuit des Yeux (Haley Fohr) have no ulterior motives outside of making the starry experience as rewarding as possible. Maybe Fohr will have some intense and heartfelt words for you along the way, but that’s certainly better than some lame astronomical version of I Spy.

Speaking of which, I spy something square and enlarged from a previous format, and (ruining the the game entirely) it’s the upcoming vinyl release of The Voice Calling, the Mind Over Mirrors album that came out on cassette at the beginning of the year! Immune has things set up for pre-order right here, and those interested in doing so should acknowledge the relevant calendrical tidbit: shipping will begin around September 18.

And here’s Jspicer with the old quasi-review. The music should be just as engaging.

The Voice Calling tracklisting:

01. Motioning
02. Regular Step on Snake River
03. Whose Turn is Next
04. Strange(r) Work
05. Senses Scattered
06. Body Gains
07. Calling Your Name

• Mind Over Mirrors: http://mindovermirrors.tumblr.com
• Immune: http://immunerecordings.net

Most Read