Neil Young to release live album Earth

Neil Young to release live album Earth

Neil Young, America’s Favorite Artist Who You Can Agree About With Your Dad On, is about to release a new album via Reprise Records. Earth features new takes on classic Neil Young tracks and is out June 17. It culls together live recordings from Young’s 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, which is fronted by Lukas and Micah Nelson, talented musicians in their own right and also, fun fact, Willie Nelson’s boys.

In addition to all this usual live performance stuff, you get the sounds of EARTH, including bugs, animals, car horns, all that good stuff.

If you’re lucky enough to live in Los Angeles with your sorta-cool dad, you can also catch the storied songwriter playing the Natural History Museum’s “First Fridays” event on May 6.

Earth tracklisting:

01. “People Want to Hear About Love” (from The Monsanto Years)
02. “Big Box” (from The Monsanto Years)
03. “Mother Earth” (from Ragged Glory)
04. “The Monsanto Years” (from The Monsanto Years)
05. “I Won’t Quit” (previously unreleased)
06. “Western Hero” (from Sleeps With Angels)
07. “Vampire Blues” (from On The Beach)
08. “Hippie Dream” (from Landing On Water)
09. “After The Gold Rush” (from After The Gold Rush)
10. “Wolf Moon” (from The Monsanto Years)
11. “Love & Only Love” (from Ragged Glory)

Most Read