Refused announce Servants of Death EP

Refused announce Servants of Death EP

Since their heavily-publicized reunion in 2014, Refused have been on a relentless crusade to prove the enduring relevance of their edginess. This year, they continue their mission by putting out a brand new EP, Servants of Death. The release is comprised of four live tracks from their 2015 European tour, a cut from the Japanese edition of last year’s Freedom (“Stolen Voices”), and one song from the standard edition of said album (“Servants of Death”). See guys, they still got it!

The new EP is out November 25 through Epitaph as a part of Record Store Day’s Black Friday offerings. The live tracks include classic favorites “The Shape of Punk to Come” and “Tannhäuser / Derivé,” along with two Freedom cuts, “Thought is Blood” and “Dawkins Christ.” The tracks were taken from shows in Hamburg, Germany and Antwerp, Belgium.

Read through the full list of RSD’s 2016 Black Friday releases here, and check out the EP’s tracklist along with the band’s “Servants of Death” video, which was released earlier this year, below.

Servants of Death tracklisting:

01. Servants Of Death
02. Stolen Voices
03. Thought is Blood (Live)
04. Dawkins Christ (Live)
05. The Shape of Punk to Come (Live)
06. Tannhäuser / Derivé (Live)

Most Read