Rock the Bells lineup announced, Lauryn Hill to play entirety of Miseducation (that’s the plan anyway)

Rock the Bells lineup announced, Lauryn Hill to play entirety of Miseducation (that's the plan anyway)

This year, the Rock the Bells festival is giving fans exactly what they want and heading out on the road a bit. The festival will start off in San Bernardino, CA in August, make another California stop in Mountain View, and then make its way to the East Coast in September to play New York and Boston. No love for the Midwest, huh? Yeah, I see how it is. It’s cool, we’re not interested in the following star-studded lineup anyway:

Ms. Lauryn Hill (performing The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill), Nas (performing Illmatic), Cypress Hill (performing Black Sunday), Erykah Badu, Mos Def & Talib Kweli (performing Are Black Star), Raekwon & Ghostface (performing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx), Mobb Deep (performing The Infamous), the GZA (performing Liquid Swords), Immortal Technique, Slaughterhouse, Mac Miller, Curren$y, Souls of Mischief (performing 93 ‘til Infinity), Black Moon, Childish Gambino, Blu & Exile, Fashawn, Random Axe, Masta Killah (performing No Said Date), Evidence, Macklemore, Freddie Gibbs, Roc Marciano.

The festival will be hosted by the RZA, Murs, and Supernatural. It will also feature three main stages, including the 36 Chambers Stage, which will feature members of the Wu-Tang Clan and other artists they’ve personally selected. The Grindtime Now, a fourth side stage, will feature battle-style performances. Tickets go on sale June 4 and are available through the festival’s website.

So Rockin’:

08.20.11 - San Bernardino, CA - San Manuel Amphitheater
08.27.11 - Mountain View, CA - Shoreline Amphitheatre
09.03.11 - New York, NY - Governor’s Island
09.10.11 - Boston, MA - Comcast Center

• Rock The Bells:

[Photo: Astrid Stawiarz]

Most Read