Run the Jewels’ RTJ3 is officially OTW, coming in January 2017

Run the Jewels' RTJ3 is officially OTW, coming in January 2017

Run the Jewels (Killer Mike and El-P) have been teasing a new full-length with a steady trickle of tracks over the past calendar year. Today comes the inevitable announcement that RTJ3 is primed and ready to go, dropping January 13 as a free digital download, with physicals arriving the same day in North America and January 20 internationally. Guests include Danny Brown, Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio), Trina, Kamasi Washington, and more.

It might be another “unfettered, deservedly ecstatic victory lap.” Or, maybe it’ll be “conservative enough that I can imagine Paul Ryan blasting [it] while getting hyped in the House gym.” Surely enough, though, it’ll be worth hearing two of underground hip-hop’s elder statesmen go blow-for-blow once again after the festivities of the holiday season are through. Run ‘em jewels fast, and have a listen to the just-released “Legend Has It” below.


01. Down (feat. Joi Gilliam)
02. Talk To Me
03. Legend Has It
04. Call Ticketron
05. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
06. Stay Gold
07. Don’t Get Captured
08. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
09. 2100 (feat. BOOTS)
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (feat. Trina)
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters

Most Read