Sacred Bones announces second installment of its Killed by Deathrock anthology series

Sacred Bones announces second installment of its Killed by Deathrock anthology series

Is there anything more antithetical to a dark soul’s gloomy nature than the glee and giddiness of the days leading up from Halloween to Christmas? It must be quite a comedown, going from Samhain to the Yuletide practically overnight. Well, the good folks at Sacred Bones Records have got you covered: the Brooklyn-based label has announced the second volume of their Killed by Deathrock series, to be released on November 11, right in time for you to blast it all the way into the New Year.

Just like its 2014 predecessor, the compilation album will feature obscure (no pun intended) 1980s practitioners of all things goth, dark, and post-punk from across the globe. This time around, the spotlight falls on California’s Middle Class and their unsung nocturnal groove; the unkempt aggression of Danish garagists ADS and Gatecrashers; the gothic orthodoxy of British acts Veda, Skeletal Family, and Flowers For Agatha; among several others. Listen to the latter’s “The Freedom Curse” below.

Killed By Deathrock Volume 2 is out November 11 via Sacred Bones Records.

Killed By Deathrock Volume 2 tracklisting:
01. Gatecrashers - “Spectator”
02. Middle Class - “A Skeleton at the Feast”
03. ADS - “Waiting For the War”
04. Veda - “Whiplash”
05. Skeletal Family - “Promised Land”
06. Flowers For Agatha - “The Freedom Curse”
07. Red Temple Spirits - “Dark Spirits”
08. Crank Call Love Affair - “What’s Wrong Yvette”
09. Red Zebra - “I Can’t Live in a LIving Room”
10. Vita Noctis - “Hade”

Most Read