Sahy Uhns to woo you with Courtship Dances LP, out November 4 on Proximal

Sahy Uhns to woo you with Courtship Dances LP, out November 4 on Proximal

Los Angeles native Carl Madison Burgin a.k.a. electronic producer Sahy Uhns is set to drop his latest LP on November 4. Courtship Dances is the follow-up to Burgin’s 2011 debut, An Intolerant Disdain of Underlings. Both records bear the imprint of Proximal Records, the L.A.-based label that Burgin co-founded with composer/producer Jeff Elmassian.

Courtship Dances is broken into three parts — a Prologue and two Chapters, with each movement containing discrete tracks. “Tolerance Training (Part Two),” a track from the album’s Prologue, is our first taste of the whole affair, and exemplifies Sahy Uhns stylistically open and super-funky approach to electronic production. Stream below or download from XLR8R; pre-order from Proximal right here.

Courtship Dances tracklisting:

01. Prologue: Tolerance Training (Part One)
02. Prologue: Tolerance Training (Part Two) 05:33
03. Chapter One: Varvatos (Re-Design)
04. Chapter One: J’ed(ed) / Chyme
05. Chapter One: Lusik Karamanukyan
06. Chapter Two: Flooding
07. Chapter Two: Test Cut / Strange Guns
08. Chapter Two: Shading (Gray)
09. Chapter Two: Town
10. Chapter Two: When The Morning Stars Sang

• Sahy Uhns:
• Proximal:

Most Read