Slikback’s Lasakaneku and Tomo EPs arrive on vinyl for the first time

Slikback's Lasakaneku and Tomo EPs arrive on vinyl for the first time

Kampala-based, Nyege Nyege Tapes-affiliated producer Slikback has made available for the first time on vinyl his debut EPs from Nyege Nyege-offshoot Hakuna Kulala, Lasakaneku and Tomo.

Available in an edition of 500, Lasakaneku / Tomo is presented as a 2xLP color vinyl package remastered and cut by Rashad Becker. It includes three brand new bonus tracks exclusive to this release.

The vinyl EP set Lasakaneku / Tomo is out now on Boomkat. Check out the tracklisting below, alongside “Kyokai,” taken from Tomo, and read our interview with Slikback from earlier this year here.

Lasakaneku / Tomo tracklisting:

01. Acid
02. Bantu Zen
03. Ascension
04. Just I
05. Venom
06. Shell
07. Sonshitsu
08. Gemini
09. Kyokai
10. Kite
11. Karum
12. Zuhura
13. Rage
14. Senshi

Most Read