Sufjan Stevens reveals new album The Age of Adz, is still a pretty boy

Sufjan Stevens reveals new album The Age of Adz, is still a pretty boy

Remember when Sufjan Stevens announced the All Delighted People EP? Of course you do: IT WAS JUST LAST WEEK. But now pretty-boy Sufjan is back in the news again with the announcement of a new full-length album, The Age of Adz, set to be released to the uglier-than-him masses on October 12 via Asthmatic Kitty. But how does it sound? According to Asthmatic Kitty:

We can say it shows an extensive use of electronics (banjos and acoustic guitars give way to drum machines and analog synthesizers), and an obsession with cosmic fantasies (space, heaven, aliens, love), to create an explicit pop-song extravaganza, augmented by heavy orchestration, and maybe even a few danceable moments. Enjoy Your Rabbit meets the BQE. But with songs. Verse, chorus, bridge, backbeat. Gated reverb. Space echo. Get your boogey on.

Sounds like a Wolf Eyes ripoff to me.

The Age of Adz tracklisting:

01. Futile Devices
02. Too Much
03. Age of Adz
04. I Walked
05. Now That I’m Older
06. Get Real Get Right
07. Bad Communication
08. Vesuvius
09. All for Myself
10. I Want To Be Well
11. Impossible Soul

• Sufjan Stevens:
• Asthmatic Kitty:

Most Read