Austin garage trashers Teenage Cavegirl share exclusive full stream of forthcoming album

Austin garage trashers Teenage Cavegirl share exclusive full stream of forthcoming album
Photo: Jack Lewandowski

As if Austin wasn’t already over-flush with tuneful excess! It’s got hundreds of killer singer-songwriters, flocks of psych shepherds, and tex-mex maestros as far as los ojos can see. The “Live Music Capital of the World” is also home to scads of Nuggets-inspired, primitive rawk bands.

Blending the frantic rush of crude rock ‘n’ roll with a lethal dose of 60s garage-band panache and an obvious love of ghoulish b-movies and dd-porn flixxx, Austin crypt keepers Teenage Cavegirl are set to self-release their debut album on June 1. Before that, TC are bestowing a FULL ALBUM STREAM upon us today.

Teenage Cavegirl — L.A. and Andy Ray — will unleash the record on 10-inch and DL this Saturday. Recorded at Big Orange Studio and set on wax by Austin-based recording/engineering/mixing czar Stuart Sikes (The Oblivians, The White Stripes, Cat Power, Loretta Lynn), the duo fit the quintessential boulder mold to a T: they’re completely cave-retro and contemporarily unique, with a healthy mix of humor, sex, and chainsaw-killer hooks.

Before you skedaddle to the corner store for your packs of Bottle Caps, pouches of Lik-M-Aid Fun Dips, and burlap sacks of Gold Mine nuggets, go HERE to pre-order your Candy Cigarettes.

Meanwhile, preview the album below — and smoke ‘em if you got ‘em.

Candy Cigarettes tracklisting:

01. Space Girl
02. No Good//So Bad
03. Love Me
04. They’re Gonna Get Ya
05. Area 54
06. Sheena is a Trash-Bopper
07. Rat Fink
08. Devil Boy
09. Get Bent!
10. Leavin’ Here

Teenage Cavegirl live:

06.01.19 - Austin, TX - Panther Haus (record release show w/ Sailor Poon and Bug Hungly)
06.06.19 - Austin, TX - Hotel Vegas

Most Read