Thao and Mirah release an album together, forever

Thao and Mirah release an album together, forever

Who needs last names? Especially if your first names are as awesome and unique as Thao and Mirah. After bonding over their uncommon names, the ladies decided it was about time they took the material they played live together on the road last year and collaborate on an album. The end result, which was co-produced by Merrill Garbus of tUnE-YarDs, is entitled Thao and Mirah and is due April 26 via Kill Rock Stars.

Thao and Mirah tracklisting:

01. Eleven
02. Folks
03. Little Cup
04. Rubies and Rocks
05. Teeth
06. Spaced Out Orbit
07. How Dare You
08. Sugar and Plastic
09. Likable Man
10. Hallelujah
11. Squareneck

• Mirah: htt://
• Thao:
• Kill Rock Stars:

Most Read