Vince Staples announces Prima Donna EP, out next week

Vince Staples announces Prima Donna EP, out next week

Vince Staples’s debut album, Summertime ‘06, was one of the most refreshing rap albums in years, and a serious contender to 2015’s best record, period. Now, the Long Beach rapper has announced that he’ll be soon following it with a six-song EP, titled Prima Donna, out next week, August 26.

The album’s cover and tracklist have been revealed, too, and something tells me we can expect a cut from the EP premiering later this week. Besides Staples, A$AP Rocky and Kilo Kash both feature on Prima Donna, and the production was handled by No I.D., DJ Dahi, and — as was announced in June — James Blake.

In anticipation of new Vince Staples material, check out the rapper’s recent collab with Clams Casino, “All Nite”:

Prima Donna EP track listing:

01. War Ready
02. Smile
03. Loco (feat. Kilo Kish)
04. Prima Donna (feat. ASAP Rocky)
05. Pimp Hand
06. Big Time

Most Read