When robots take over the world, it will be beautiful

The Rise (side 1):
01. Robyn - “Fembot” (Body Talk Pt. 1)
02. Kraftwerk - “It’s More Fun to Compute” (Computer World)
03. Laurie Anderson - “O superman (For Massenet)” (Big Science)
04. The Flaming Lips - “Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots, Pt.1” (Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots)
05. Richard Strauss - “II. Allegro molto agitato” (Death and Transfiguration, Op. 24)
06. Philip Glass Ensemble, Yo-Yo Ma, Philip Glass - “New World” (Naqoyqatsi)

Post-Take Over (side 2)
07. Luigi Russolo - “Veglio Di Una Città” (Die Kunst der Geräusche)
08. Infinite Body - “Out to Where I am” (Carve Out the Face of My God)
09. Autechre - “y7” (Move of Ten)
10. Mark Fell - “Multistability 2-A” (Multistability)
11. Burning Star Core - “Challenger” (Challenger)
12. Alva Noto - “Haliod Xerrox Copy 9” (Xerrox Vol. 1)

Request a Mix Tape · Compile a Mix Tape

Mix Tapes

Here’s how The Automatic Mix Tapes Generator works: Send us a thought, phrase, question, quotation, or whatever else, and if one of our mix tape robots fancies your suggestion, the crazy set of circuits might just make a mix tape out of it — well, at least a tracklisting for one. Request a mix tape here, and help us compile mix tapes here.

Most Read