18+ to drop limited remix EP featuring Mr. Mitch, Suicideyear, Tia Maria Produções

18+ to drop limited remix EP featuring Mr. Mitch, Suicideyear, Tia Maria Produções

18+. Seriously one of the best things going. The NY/LA duo recently announced a European tour, and now we’ve caught wind that the group is set to release a new remix EP. Titled They Remixes, the EP features such TMT favorites as Suicideyear, Mr. Mitch, and Príncipe group Tia Maria Produções taking on tracks sourced from 18+’s debut album/compilation, Trust. It also includes a song by lesser-known Puerto Rican artist Audri Nix, whose once unofficial remix of “Crow” features reworked vocals (in Spanish) rather than production.

So yes, after being spoiled for years with random tracks and mixtapes, new 18+ music continues to elude us. But They Remixes is a solid consolation from a solid label, so act quickly. It’s out August 28 digitally and as a limited 12-inch via Houndstooth.

They Remixes tracklist:

01. Cake (Suicideyear remix)
02. Nectar (Mr. Mitch Lights Off Remix)
03. OIXU (Tia Maria Produções Remix)
04. Crow (Audri Nix Remix)
05. Nectar (Mr. Mitch Lights On Remix) *

* Digital bonus


08.22.15 - Brussels, Belgium - Moustache
08.23.15 - Biddinghuizen, Holland - Lowlands Festival - X-ray stage
08.26.15 - London, UK - Electrowerks
08.27.15 - Dublin, Ireland - Twisted Pepper - Scavenger Sessions
08.28.15 - Berlin, Germany - Berghain - Pop-Kultur night
08.29.15 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Vega Ideal Bar

• 18+: https://www.facebook.com/18plus18plus
• Houndstooth: http://www.houndstoothlabel.com

Most Read