Beck announces 14th full-length album, Hyperspace, shares several new songs

Beck announces 14th full-length album, Hyperspace, shares several new songs
Photo: Peter Hapak

Beck Hansen! You may remember him from such SMASH HIT long players as: Dude, Guero’s My Guitar? and Modern Guilt: Yep, Another OJ Simpson Story. Now, here comes Hyperspace, the next album from the musical, cultural, and for all we know literal chameleon. It’s due out November 22 via Capitol Records.

This release marks album number 14 for the seven-time Grammy award winning artist. And while Beck still is the solo musical project of a dude named Beck, Hyperspace is being touted as the most collaborative collection of Beck songs that Beck has put on a Beck album. Beck.

Pharrell Williams shares co-writing and co-production credits on seven of the 11 tracks, while Chris Martin, Greg Kurstin, Sky Ferreira and more feature on the album in one way or another.

Soak in the BLOCKBUSTER collaboration-vibes by listening to opening track “Hyperlife” and lead single “Uneventful Days” — one of those seven Pharrell join ventures — down below, followed by the full Hyperspace tracklisting.

Again, since your head is still spinning from the news: Hyperspace is out November 22 via Capitol Records.

Hyperspace spacelist:

01. Hyperlife
02. Uneventful Days
03. Saw Lightning
04. Die Waiting
05. Chemical
06. See Through
07. Hyperspace
08. Stratosphere
09. Dark Places
10. Star
11. Everlasting Nothing

Most Read