Björk announces new album Vulnicura

Björk announces new album Vulnicura

Björk, who everyone used to call an “Icelandic pixie,” has JUST announced the follow-up to 2011’s Biophilia in a letter obtained un-exclusively by TMT. The album’s titled Vulnicura, and it features nine tracks that we assume to be pretty great, especially since Björk has tapped Arca and The Haxan Cloak to help out, and we LOVE them around these parts! Björk, too!

Vulnicura is set for release in March.

Here’s the letter:

Here’s the production info:

6 songs written by björk, 2 songs co-written with arca, 1 with john flynn
string arrangements by björk
6 songs produced by björk & arca, 1 by björk & arca & the haxan cloak, 2 by björk
mixed by the haxan cloak except 2 songs mixed by the haxan cloak and chris elms
mastered by mandy parnell

And here’s the appropriate first response to the FB post:


• Björk:

Most Read