Björk surprise-releases Vulnicura two months early cuz of dirty leakers

Björk surprise-releases Vulnicura two months early cuz of dirty leakers

Though originally set for release in March, Vulnicura, the latest album from ninth wonder of the world Björk, has had its digital release date moved up to… five minutes ago. So get your pre-orders in ASAP!

Along with a link to its iTunes page, Björk has shared an explanation of where the album is coming from — apparently a place of personal heartbreak:

i guess i found in my lap one year into writing it a complete heartbreak album . kinda surprised how thoroughly i had documented this in pretty much accurate emotional chronology …. like 3 songs before a break up and three after . so the anthropologist in me sneaked in and i decided to share them as such . first i was worried it would be too self indulgent but then i felt it might make it even more universal . and hopefully the songs could be a help , a crutch to others and prove how biological this process is : the wound and the healing of the wound . psychologically and physically . it has a stubborn clock attached to it .

there is a way out

Also check here for the first handful of live dates.

Vulnicura tracklist:

01. Stonemilker
02. Lionsong
03. History of Touches
04. Black Lake
05. Family
06. Notget
07. Atom Dance (feat. Antony)
08. Mouth Mantra
09. Quicksand

• Björk:

Most Read