Brian Eno releasing new collaborative album Someday World with Karl Hyde, out on Warp in May

Brian Eno releasing new collaborative album Someday World with Karl Hyde, out on Warp in May

Brian Eno is known for many things. Ambient 1. Ambient 2. Ambient 4. Apollo. (No Pussyfooting). My Life in the Bush of Ghosts. Viva la Vida. Karl Hyde is known for just a few things. Underworld. The Crystal Method. “Block Rockin’ Beats”. Orbital. The Prodigy. “Bittersweet Symphony”. The Verve Pipe. Trompe le Monde.

Together they are Brian Eno & Karl Hyde, a new Discogs entry and musical partnership that has already produced a website and nine songs worthy of release on Warp Records. But you can’t hear any of them yet!! Someday World will be out on May 6 as a 2xLP, CD, and digital folder, plus a limited 2xCD with four bonus tracks, so just be thankful for that.

The collaboration is the result of a “big collection of ‘beginnings’” from Eno being hammered into something “more than just ‘experiments’” by Hyde, inspired by the architecture of cities built on hills, “beautiful because the buildings have a challenge to adapt to.” Eno and Hyde were supported on these sessions by a slew of other musicians, including Tessa Angus, Nell Catchpole, Marianna Champion, Will Champion, Kasia Daszykowska, Don E., Darla Eno, Georgia Gibson, Andy Mackay, John Reynolds, and Chris Vatalaro, all Discogs entries in their own right. Check the Eno/Hyde website in the near future for a first sip from that collaborative nectar.

Someday World tracklist:

01. The Satellites
02. Daddy’s Car
03. A Man Wakes Up
04. Witness
05. Strip It Down
06. Mother of a Dog
07. Who Rings the Bell
08. When I Built This World
09. To Us All

Bonus disc:
01. Big Band Song
02. Brazil 3
03. Celebration
04. Titian Bekh

• Eno & Hyde:
• Brian Eno:
• Karl Hyde:
• Warp:

Most Read