Cannibal Ox announce long-awaited sophomore album, Blade of the Ronin

Cannibal Ox announce long-awaited sophomore album, Blade of the Ronin

Remember when Cannibal Ox pinky swore they’d release a new album in 2013? And remember when 2013 came and went and all you had to show for it was a bunch of shitty albums? I remember, too, and am still v. fucking pissed. But I also remember 2001’s The Cold Vein, an album so good that it was no wonder it made #17 on our decade list. And now that nostalgia is an aesthetic, memory is apparently “half-remembered,” and the flow of time itself is being questioned, maybe all that matters now is that the duo of Vast Aire and Vordul Mega is finally releasing its second album. Titled Blade of the Ronin, the album features 19 new tracks, with guest spots by DOOM, U-God (of Wu-Tang Clan), Elzhi, Kenyattah Black, Artifacts, and more.

Blade of the Ronin is out March 3rd via IGC Records/iHipHop Distribution. Check below for the album’s tracklist and its first single, “Gotham,” which was released back in 2013.

01. Cipher Unknown (Intro)
02. Opposite of Desolate f/ Double A.B.
03. Psalm 82
04. The Power Cosmiq f/ Kenyattah Black
05. Blade: The Art of Ox f/ Artifacts & U-God (of Wu-Tang Clan)
06. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
07. Carnivorous f/ Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq
08. Thunder In July f/ Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star
09. Water
10. The Horizon (Interlude)
11. Harlem Knights
12. Sabertooth f/ Irealz & Bill Cosmiq
13. Iron Rose f/ MF Doom
14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15. The Fire Rises
16. Gotham (Ox City)
17. Unison (Skit)
18. Vision f/ The Quantum)
19. Salvation

• Cannibal Ox:

Most Read