Dirty Beaches buddy/collaborator Shub Roy drops new album as Night Musik

Dirty Beaches buddy/collaborator Shub Roy drops new album as Night Musik

Composer/songwriter/producer/multi-instrumentalist/dark lord of the night Shub Roy has worked with Dirty Beaches (producing Drifters/Love Is the Devil), psych weirdos Yamantaka, and a host of other intriguing, shadowy, dark/weird music figures. He has spent countless late nights in countless cities on countless continents, spending time (presumably) still alone yet surrounded by people, by the neon whirr of the big city, by the endless din of the unsleeping skyscrapers, like a drugged-out Edward Hopper lurking in the background of a rave on mid-2000s British teen drama Skins.

And thus was born Roy’s new solo project, Night Musik. Naturally, Transit, his debut album, was created while dude was on the road, living sometimes in Berlin, sometimes in Lisbon, sometimes in the back of a van. And soon it shall be ours for the listening, with an LP and digital release via Mind Records on April 20. Watch the video for “Gold Mirror” below and pre-order here.

Transit tracklisting:

01. Theme
02. Hard to Tell
03. Between
04. Eternal
05. Gold Mirror
06. Once a God

• Night Musik: https://nightmusik.bandcamp.com
• Mind: http://mindrecordsjapan.bigcartel.com

Most Read