Fat Worm of Error to regurgitate Nzznzzzznnznznnn on vinyl via Feeding Tube (hope you weren’t trying to eat just now)

Fat Worm of Error to regurgitate Nzznzzzznnznznnn on vinyl via Feeding Tube (hope you weren't trying to eat just now)
Your computer has died of dysentery.

Q: If I tree falls in the woods any no one’s around, does it make a sound?
A: Who cares?

Q: Can a machine get IBS?

Yes, the relentlessly racket-obsessed, Massachusetts-based quintet of sonic mad scientists known as Fat Worm of Error spent most of the ’00s feeding Ipecac to IBM computers, forcing high-fat dairy shakes down the throats of lactose-intolerant lawnmowers, and giving plant-synthesized laxatives to every vacuum cleaner, pencil sharpener, coffee maker, and (probably) hapless stray rat and cockroach they could get their clammy hands on. But sadly, much of this legendary band of manic musical lab technicians’ “research” has been difficult to obtain in any sort of “official” or presentable form.

Thankfully, humanity at large can at last catch up on some of the data these selfless experimenters collected over a decade ago, as they’ve just announced that their third album, Nzznzzzznnznznnn (originally issued in 2004 on that most future-proof of formats: the CD-R) is finally being released on wax for the very first time on Feeding Tube records.

The album, throughout which “all kinds of blurps, squeaks, gasps, and dunks peal through each track in a freaked-out rush, as if the world is a huge dam with filled holes that the band is desperate to unplug,” will come flooding out to bury us all on April 21 on a limited-run of 500 thick, sludgy vinyl records. Pre-order yours now, so you don’t have to sit in the awful serenity of non-chaotic silence for one ungodly second longer than you have to. Don’t worry, either; while you wait for it to arrive, you can stream the album opener “Court Of The Pleasing Fungus Scarab” on Feeding Tube’s website and/or stream a YouTube iteration of all those soothing N’s and Z’s right down below.

Nzznzzzznnznznnn tracklisting:

01. Court Of The Pleasing Fungus Scarab
02. La Mort Dans La Ville Du Bois Vert
03. Bump 747
04. Pesky Fly
05. Tubes
06. Aka Trails Out Tonight
07. Flea God
08. Six Foot Squid
09. Mildew
10. 55379009
11. Wolves
12. Bonechatter In The Moors

Most Read