Hyperdub releasing four new compilations, throwing parties way cooler than whatever you did for your 10th birthday

Hyperdub releasing four new compilations, throwing parties way cooler than whatever you did for your 10th birthday

10 years of Hyperdub! Can you even believe it? Fans of moody electronic music have been alternately wallowing in deep, atmospheric depression and getting all jacked up and weird on the dancefloor for 10 whole years. Such is the legacy of London’s Hyperdub, the label that brought us works from such luminaries as Burial, Laurel Halo, Hype Williams, The Bug, and Kode9.

To celebrate, Hyperdub is throwing its fans across Europe a bunch of insane parties, starting with an April date in Glasgow featuring Kode9, Ikonika, Scratcha DVA, and Terror Danjah, and culminating in a three-room dancefloor spectacular at London’s Fabric at the end of May. Plus the label is releasing a series of four compilations, starting with the May 19 release of Hyperdub 10.1, a double CD focusing on the label’s more grimey and booty-shakin’ artists and featuring new material from the likes of Kode9 & The Spaceape, Quarta 330 and DJ Rashad, Kyle Hall, Kuedo, Mala, and the Teklife crew. The label will also release a run of single- and multi-artist EPs based around the artist lineup on the CD (as they did for the five-year celebration). Plus, more tour dates to come!

Hyperdub 10.1 tracklist:

Disc 1
01. DVA, “Mad Hatter”
02. Kyle Hall, “Girl U So Strong”
03. Mala, “Expected”
04. Kuedo, “Mtzpn”
05. Kode9, “Xingfu Lu” (Helix Remix)
06. Morgan Zarate, “Kaytsu”
07. Flowdan, “Ambush” (produced by Footsie)
08. Taso & Djunya, “Only the Strong Will Survive”
09. DJ Spinn, “All My Teklife”
10. DJ Taye, “Get Em Up”
11. DJ Earl, “I’m Gonna Get You”
12. Heavee, “Icemaster”
13. DJ Rashad & Gant-Man, “Acid Life”
14. DJ Earl, “Bombaklot” (feat. Rashad & Taye)
15. Kode9 & The Spaceape, “Chasing a Beast”
16. Quarta 330, “Hanabi”

Disc 2
01. Burial, “Spaceape” (feat. Spaceape)
02. Cooly G, “It’s Serious” (feat. Karizma)
03. Champion, “Bowsers Castle”
04. DVA, “Natty”
05. Funkystepz, “Hurricane Riddim”
06. Ill Blu, “Clapper”
07. Walton, “Aggy”
08. Ikonika, “Idiot”
09. Kode9 & The Spaceape, “Am I”
10. Morgan Zarate, “Hookid”
11. Mark Pritchard, “Wind It Up” (feat. Om’mas Keith)
12. Terror Danjah, “Dark Crawler” (feat. Riko)
13. DOK, “East Coast”
14. Terror Danjah, “Bruzin VIP”
15. LV, “Sebenza” (feat. Okmalumkoolkat)
16. Kode9, “Xingfu Lu”
17. DJ Rashad, “Let It Go”


04.18.14 - Glasgow, UK - Glasgow School of Art *
05.16.14 - Milan, Italy - Dude Club @
05.17.14 - Rome, Italy - Warehouse @
05.23.14 - London, UK - Fabric #
06.13.14 - Berlin, Germany - Berghain $
06.14.14 - Barcelona, Spain - Be Cool %

* Kode9, Ikonika, Scratcha DVA, Terror Danjah

@ Kode9, Rashad & Spinn, Cooly G, Scratcha DVA

# Kode9, Flow Dan, Cooly G, Rashad & Spinn, Laurel Halo, Scratcha DVA, Ikonika, Okzharp, Mala, Fatima Al Qadiri, Terror Danjah & Riko, Morgan Zarate, Champion, Videeo & Nitetrax, Ossie, Ill Blu, Walton, Funkystepz

$ Kode9, Laurel Halo, Cooly G, Scratcha DVA, Kuedo, more TBA

% Kode9, Rashad & Spinn, Cooly G, Scratcha DVA, Ikonika

• Hyperdub: http://www.hyperdub.net

Most Read