Jlin to release Freefall EP on Planet Mu

Jlin to release Freefall EP on Planet Mu

One time I stopped in Gary, Indiana to go pee at a McDonald’s. Everyone inside was dressed up in zoot suits and flapper garb, while a purple-suited man (not Grimace) furiously hammered the ivory keys of a Baby Grand. Guys, I’m describing a McDonald’s in Gary, Indiana. Little did I know that something even greater lurked in Gary: electronic musician Jlin, who was first featured on the 2011 Planet Mu compilation, Bangs and Works Vol. 2. Now she’s a star, and I believe conga rats are in order.

Jlin (real name Jerilynn Patton) will expel the dark glitches of the Gary landscape on the new Freefall EP, due November 27 from Planet Mu. The EP follows her highly praised debut, Dark Energy, also released on Planet Mu earlier this year. Jlin has recently been producing music for Adidas, Chanel, and a Rick Owens fashion show, and is currently working on her next full-length.

Now meet me at that McDonald’s in Gary, and let’s watch this conga rats video together.

Freefall EP tracklist:

01 Eu4ria
02 I Am The Queen
03 BuZilla
04 Nandi

• Jlin: https://soundcloud.com/jlinnarlei
• Planet Mu: http://www.planet.mu

Most Read