Lapalux announces fourth studio album Amnioverse, shares single “Earth”

Lapalux announces fourth studio album Amnioverse, shares single "Earth"

Watch out, Marvel! There’s a new competitor in the realm of commercial media universes: a newly announced album from Lapalux—secret identity Stuart Howard—called Amnioverse! But this time, instead of dusty old superheroes and zero-stakes blockbuster action, the Essex-born producer is assembling mind-warping textures, collapsible beats, and liquid vibes like we’ve never seen before (fun!). The record is out November 8 through Brainfeeder.

Amnioverse—helpfully defined by Howard as “a sort of portmanteau of the amniotic sac and the universe” —is a follow-up to 2017’s Ruinism. Each track on the album is supposedly based on and/or built around snippets of spoken word taken from “friends, lovers, and ex partners.” (Now those are ensemble antics I can get behind!) JFDR and Lilia provide vocals for three of the songs on the record.

Listen to “Earth,” the first single from Amnioverse, below, and ride on those crystalline atmospherics into the neon sunset! Also check out the full tracklisting and pre-order the record here.

Amnioverse tracklisting:

01. Oblivion
02. Voltaic Acid
03. Momentine
04. Earth
05. Hellix
06. Thin Air feat. JFDR
07. Limb To Limb feat. Lilia
08. The Lux Quadrant feat. JFDR
09. Amnioverse
10. Esc

Most Read