The Men to release compendium of (hardly) Hated early tracks this November on Sacred Bones

The Men to release compendium of (hardly) Hated early tracks this November on Sacred Bones

“Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication,” said da Vinci; and when it came to the ULTIMATE in simple sophistication, none have done it better than those men from Brooklyn, The Men. Over the course of the past decade, the band has progressed from a group of snot-nosed punks into a group of well-mannered punks and has jumped delightfully into every conceivable type of rock (not just the “country” and “classic” kinds!) throughout its timeline. However, on November 9, The Men will look back at angrier days with the release of a compilation of early songs that show the band at its sophisticated simplest.

Hated: 2008 - 2011 is a collection of early efforts by The Men, including songs from their first demo, tracks from their mail-order/tour split cassette with Nomos, 7-inch and 12-inch EP cuts, various unreleased demos, outtakes, and live material like “Ailment,” which can be heard in the 16mm live assemblage video by Ryan Marino below.

Pre-order Hated: 2008 - 2011 on limited edition clear double vinyl, black 2xLP, CD, and DL from long-time label Sacred Bones Records here!

Hated: 2008-2011 tracklisting:

01. Twist the Knife
02. Hated
03. Free Sitar
04. Gates of Steel
05. Ailment
06. Digital Age
07. Control Loop
08. Think (7” Version)
09. Impish
10. Walking Out on Love
11. Saucy
12. Somebody’s Watching Me
13. Love Revolution
14. Captain Ahab
15. Cowboy Song
16. California
17. Wasted

Most Read