Objekt to release third installment in Tresor Records mix series

Objekt to release third installment in Tresor Records mix series

This summer, Tresor Records will release the third installment of their Kern mix series, curated this time by techno pretty-boy Objekt a.k.a. TJ Hertz. Kern Vol. 3 will be the Berlin-based producer’s first release since his critically-acclaimed album Flatland, which was released on PAN back in 2014.

Coming in at 75 minutes with 36 songs, Kern Vol. 3 includes tracks by veteran producers Kirk DiGiorgio and Beatrice Dillon, with exclusives from Clatterbox, Shanti Celeste, Polzer, and Via App. Following the first two installments of the Kern series by DJ Deep and DJ Hell, Objekt’s mix is the culmination of six months of work, with both new and familiar tracks from the trusted selector’s record bag.

“The tracklist spans styles, decades and BPMs in an attempt to craft a mix that’s unpredictable and compelling in equal measure – one that draws from the more adventurous corners of my club sets, but above all, one that’s a pleasure to listen to,” noted Hertz, whose acclaimed music has been known to incite violence in Skrillex fans worldwide.

Look out for Kern Vol. 3 on July 18 from Tresor Records.

Kern Vol. 3 tracklist:

01. _moonraker - Canobraction
02. Beatrice Dillon - Halfway
03. Aleksi Perälä - UK74R1409037
04. Seldom Seen - So So So
05. Final Cut - The Escape
06. Mono Junk - I’m Okey
07. nsi. - Squelch
08. Echo 106 - 100M Splutter
09. Future/Past - Nebula Variation
10. The Persuader - What Is the Time, Mr. Templar?
11. Birdland - Can U Dance To My Edit?
12. Pollon - Lost Souls
13. Fret - Stuck
14. Shanti Celeste - Lights
15. Anna Caragnano & Donato Dozzy - Love Without Sound
16. Clatterbox - Aspect Ratio
17. Via App - From Across the Room (edit)
18. TX81Z - Googol
19. Polzer - Static Rectifier
20. Thomas Heckmann - Chiswick Days
21. Sole Tech - Jit the Anthem (75 South)
22. Ueno Masaaki - Supersolid State
23. Dave Smolen - Manual Control
24. Aleksi Perälä / Nick Forte - Untitled (Colundi everyOne) / Druse
25. Bee Mask - Frozen Falls
26. Marcus Schmickler & Julian Rohrhuber - Linear Congruence / Intercalation
27. Ondo Fudd - Blue Dot
28. Yair Elazar Glotman - Oratio Continua (Part I)
29. Rully Shabara - Faring
30. ACI_EDITS - 02
31. Dresvn ft. Sensational - Bliss (DJ Sotofett’s Raggabalder Dubplate Version)
32. Machine Woman - Swedishmanwithtwoblackboxes
33. Anokie - Black Knight Satellite
34. Skarn - Revolver
35. Ruff Cherry - The Empath
36. Space Brothers - Lodore (Purple Twilight remix)

Kern Vol.3 mixed by Objekt - The Exclusives (KERN003EP1)

A1. Clatterbox - Aspect Ratio
A2. Shanti Celeste - Lights
B1. Polzer - Static Rectifier
B2. Via App - From Across The Room

Kern Vol.3 mixed by Objekt - The Rarities (KERN003EP2)

A1. Pollon - Lost Souls
A2. Fret - Stuck
B1. Future/Past - Nebula Variation
B2. Mono Junk - I’m Okey

Most Read