PC Music’s GFOTY preps the greatest greatest hits album GFOTYBUCKS, shares video for new song “Tongue”

PC Music's GFOTY preps the greatest greatest hits album GFOTYBUCKS, shares video for new song "Tongue"
GFOTYBUCKS art by Hannah Diamond

Every day, GFOTY goes to work hoping to do two things: share smash hits with her fans and flirt with a bunch of hot guys. It was true when GFOTY’s “Friday Night” streamed in 2012, and it’s just as true today.

Back then, GFOTY was just Polly-Louisa Salmon from London. From a small internet storefront, she offered some of the world’s finest fresh-roasted whole bean smash hits. Her name, possibly inspired by Moby’s dick, evoked the romance of the high seas and the seafaring tradition of early music listeners.

Now GFOTY is undisputedly the most popular musician in the world, and she’s set to drop her most important release of all: a greatest hits album titled GFOTYBUCKS. The 19-track release includes such smash hits as “USA,” “HUGE,” and “Don’t Wanna / Let’s Do It,” as well as deep cuts like “My Song,” “Tongue,” and “Red Silver Blue,” which are also smash hits. The album even includes smash hits not written by her, like “Unbreak My Heart,” “All the Small Things,” and “It’s All Coming Back To Me Now,” with the rest of the tracklist padded out by not only more smash hits, but also breakthrough singles, a few chart-toppers, and some greatest hits.

GFOTYBUCKS is due November 17 via PC Music, with a “32 page magazine created by GFOTY with exclusive GFOTYBUCKS recipes, lyrics and artwork.” Watch the video for a hybrid work featuring new song “Tongue” mixed with VIPOTY track “Poison,” listen to “Tongue” in full via SoundCloud, and let GFOTY inspire and nurture your human spirit — one smash hit at a time.

GFOTYBUCKS tracklist:

01. My Song
02. Believe
03. Don’t Wanna / Let’s Do It (Bucks Mix)
04. Tongue
05. Unbreak My Heart
06. Red Silver Blue
07. Poison
08. Huge
09. Mysterious GFOTY
10. Christmas Day
11. Lemsip (Bucks Mix)
12. All The Small Things
13. Lover
14. Drown Her
15. It’s All Coming Back To Me Now
16. USA
17. Kiss
18. Nobody Does It Better
19. Friday Night

Most Read