Prefuse 73 makes good on last week’s promise, shares first taste of first new LP

Prefuse 73 makes good on last week's promise, shares first taste of first new LP

We reported last month that Prefuse 73 was preparing to launch into his hyper-active best in 2015 with the assistance of his new label Temporary Residence Ltd. and here we are a few weeks later, able to confirm more details as the flurry approaches.

Firstly, the album Rivington Não Rio has a confirmed release date of May 12 and you can get the first taster of that record, “Infrared,” which features Sam Dew, below. Other confirmed contributors include Busdriver, Milo, and Helado Negro.

And just to make sure we’re well and truly excited, the two companion EPs to Rivington Não Rio have also been given release dates. You can whet your appetite with Forsyth Gardens on April 28 and then remind yourself of how great Prefuse 73 is with Every Color of Darkness on July 14.

2015 is truly the year to test the theory that too much Prefuse 73 is never enough.

Rivington Não Rio tracklist:

01. Señora 95 (Intro)
02. Applauded Assumptions
03. Quiet One (feat. Rob Crow)
04. Through a Lit and Darkened Path (Pts. 1+2)
05. Inside
06. Infrared (feat. Sam Dew)
07. Jacinto Lyric Range
08. 140 Jabs Interlude (feat. Milo & Busdriver)
09. See More Than Just Stars (feat. Helado Negro)
10. Mojav Mating Call
11. Open Nerve Farewells

• Prefuse 73:
• Temporary Residence Ltd.:

Most Read