Red House Painters box set to be released in April; Grandpa Poopsie approves!

Red House Painters box set to be released in April; Grandpa Poopsie approves!

Box sets are bigger than ever right now according to my grandpa, Poopsie. 4AD will release 1,500 numbered copies of a Red House Painters LP box set worldwide on Record Store Day, April 18, and in the US on April 21. The box set will contain the band’s first four albums, spanning the years 1992-1995 — Down Colorful Hill, Red House Painters (Rollercoaster), Red House Painters (Bridge), and Ocean Beach, which will include the Shock Me EP. The albums haven’t been available for over 20 years, so news like this could give any grandpa a boner.

Speaking of grandpa boners, my grandpa Poopsie is no dummy. He knows that Red House Painters was the early project from Mark Kozelek (also of Sun Kil Moon, releasing a new album on June 2). He also thinks The War on Drugs sound like a beer commercial. Aside from being a total douche, my grandpa is just as knowledgeable about Kozelek’s life as you and TMZ are. If there’s ever a Sun Kil Moon song titled “Some Grandpa Poopsie Offered Me Oral,” then you know who he’s talking about.

Down Colorful Hill tracklist:

01. 24
02. Medicine Bottle
03. Japanese To English
04. Down Colorful Hill
05. Lord Kill The Pain
06. Michael

Red House Painters (Rollercoaster) tracklist:

01. Grace Cathedral Park
02. Down Through
03. Katy Song
04. Mistress
05. Things Mean A Lot
06. Funhouse
07. Take Me Out
08. Rollercoaster
09. New Jersey
10. Dragonflies
11. Mistress (Piano Version)
12. Mother
13. Strawberry Hill
14. Brown Eyes

Red House Painters (Bridge) tracklist:

01. Evil
02. Bubble
03. I Am A Rock
04. Helicopter
05. New Jersey
06. Uncle Joe
07. Blindfold
08. Star Spangled Banner

Ocean Beach tracklist:

01. Cabezon
02. Summer Dress
03. San Geronimo
04. Shadows
05. Over My Head
06. Red Carpet
07. Brockwell Park
08. Moments
09. Long Distance Runaround
10. Drop
11. Brockwell Park (Part Two)
12. Shock Me
13. Sundays And Holidays
14. Three Legged Cat
15. Shock Me (Acoustic)

• Mark Kozelek:
• 4AD:

Most Read