RP Boo to release The Ultimate EP on Planet Mu, shares single

RP Boo to release The Ultimate EP on Planet Mu, shares single
Photo: RP Boo

Forerunning footwork producer RP Boo has announced The Ultimate, a new six-song EP slated for release on the influential Planet Mu label on November 25.

The Ultimate is only the most recent in a long string of collaborations between the luminary producer and Planet Mu, but in contrast with previous LP and compilation releases Legacy, Fingers, Bank Pads & Shoe Prints, and Classics, Vol. 1, which featured some newer material alongside classic RP Boo cuts and old unreleased gems, the new EP will debut six “brand new” tracks in Boo’s singular style.

Planet Mu and RP Boo have also previewed the release with the reveal of a new single from the EP, titled “The King.” Listen below:

The Ultimate tracklisting:

01. The Ultimate
02. Bang to the Funk
03. The King
04. What Am I?
05. Bu’Moon
06. Electric Energy

Most Read