Soft as Snow announce debut album on Houndstooth, share new video “Snake”

Soft as Snow announce debut album on Houndstooth, share new video "Snake"

Soft As Snow have been quiet since releasing two EPs on Houndstooth — which feels like it was only yesterday but was actually way way back in 2014/15!? Feeling sufficiently old now?!

Well, you can choose to get down on yourself and the unstoppable nature of time, OR: you can rejoice because Soft As Snow are back and about to release their debut album!

The album, entitled Deep Wave, is available April 6 via Houndstooth and features production by the Norwegian electro pop discombobulators and like minded WIFE from Tri Angle Records. It promises to maintain the band’s analogue approach to electronic music while also making their sound more detailed and nuanced — you know, for all those times you want to think deeply about production techniques while you’re simultaneously stomping out a groove in the club? (Maybe you really are getting old.)

While you wait those precious few more months for April to get here, check out the record’s foggy-yet-funky lead single “Snake,” which comes with a video of a computer generated dude that looks heaps like the BFG (just sayin’) and a whole lot of snakeskin.

After that? I guess maybe get down to the album art, tracklist, and pre-order page. So groovy!

Deep Wave tracklisting:

01. Black Egg
02. Snake
03. Drip
04. Deep Wave
05. X
06. Tropical Speed
07. Be My Babe
08. Pink Rushes
09. Dry
10. XX
11. Sleep/Slip
12. Låssbyn
13. Mass

Most Read