Wire announce new album Silver/ Lead

Wire announce new album Silver/ Lead
Photo: Matias Coral

Heading into their 40th year, post-punk innovators Wire is releasing a new album. Silver/Lead is due out March 31 via Pinkflag, the band’s own label. Their 15th studio album promises a new style and direction from a band that has always been about progressing their sound.

Wire have shared album track “Short Elevated Period.” The distorted guitar crumble and bright vocals are a departure from the band’s recent, calmer releases. Check it out below.

Silver/Lead tracklist

01. Playing Harp For The Fishes
02. Short Elevated Period
03. Diamonds in Cups
04. Forever & A Day
05. An Alibi
06. Sonic Lens
07. This Time
08. Brio
09. Sleep On The Wing
10. Silver/Lead

Most Read