18+ announce debut album Trust for Houndstooth, suck your lap dry

18+ announce debut album Trust for Houndstooth, suck your lap dry

Holy shit. 18+, the NY/L.A. duo whose self-released MIXTAP3 made it to #8 on our Favorite 50 Albums of 2013 feature, are finally releasing their debut album, Trust. The announcement comes hot on the sexy stiletto heels of their first physical release — a 7-inch single on Houndstooth that sold out faster than you could say “Imma ride your daddy’s lap, smack, slap, slap” — and follows three glorious mixtapes exploring themes of sex, violence, and identity.

Trust sorta functions as a compilation, since none of the tracks are “new.” Most of them come from MIXTAP3, with the group even digging back to early songs like “Forgiven” and “All The Time.” The latter track, off M1XTAPE, can be heard in its newly remastered form here:

Trust is out on November 10 via Houndstooth. Pre-order it here, scope its tracklisting below, and remember why 18+ are so fucking good.

01. All The Time
02. Midnight Lucy
03. Club God
04. Crow
05. Jets
06. Drawl
07. Forgiven
08. Dry
09. Almost Leaving
10. OIXU
11. Cake
12. Nectar
13. Son
14. Iawa

18+ dates:

11.07.14 - London, UK - Birthdays
11.13.14 - London, UK - Rough Trade In-Store

• 18+: https://www.facebook.com/18plus18plus
• Houndstooth: http://www.houndstoothlabel.com

Most Read