18+ announce new album Collect, share first single

18+ announce new album Collect, share first single

18+, one of TMT’s absolute favorites, has just revealed details of their new album, Collect, the official follow-up to 2014’s album/collection Trust. According to Houndstooth, Collect is “a product of their physical geographical distance and autobiographical individual growth: the fragmented meeting of displaced minds, reflecting on the way we now interact in a variety of contexts, from platonic, to professional, to economic.”

Collect will be released May 20 and can be pre-ordered right now. Here’s how 18+ describe it:

- A collect phone call is a form of communication based on the understanding that the receiver pays the cost of the message sent
- A collection agency buys debt at a fraction of its balance based on the reduced likeliness of the debt being recouped
- To collect is to gather, to source and to inventory

Check out lead single “Drama” below, followed by the tracklist and May dates. And if you haven’t already heard their latest mixtape, Fore, get on that ASAP.

Collect tracklist:

01. Descent
02. Leaf
03. Wet Blunt
04. Drama
05. Space
06. Sense
07. Down
08. Robbery
09. Glow
10. Gliders
11. Soup
12. Agents
13. Slow


05.17.16 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Sigursgade
05.18.16 - Berlin, Germany - Berghain
05.19.16 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - De School Amsterdam
05.20.16 - London, UK - The Pickle Factory
05.23.16 - Paris, France - Le Pop Up du Label
05.25.16 - Hamburg, Germany - Ubel & Gefahrlich
05.26.16 - Heidelberg, Germany - Karlstorbahnhof
05.28.16 - Ghent, Belgium - DOK

Most Read