Akasha System readies new full-length, Echo Earth, out in December via 100% Silk; shares new track “Sunbreather”

Akasha System readies new full-length, <em>Echo Earth</em>, out in December via 100% Silk; shares new track "Sunbreather"
Photo: Jamie Lee Kosinski

The moss-covered techno of Cascadia hardware adventurer Akasha System is primed for a new wax installation.

Echo Earth is the latest from Hunter P. Thompson’s drizzly Pacific Northwest project, “a suite of remote outpost rhythms and old-growth electronics variously inspired by ‘days and nights spent in the forests,’ ‘long stretches of back road trails,’ and ‘sitting alone under moss-covered trees.’” This is his first vinyl release with 100% Silk, following 2016’s Vague Response cassette with the LA imprint, as well as a track contribution to the label’s Silk to Dry the Tears compilation.

Echo Earth is out December 6 — with a bonus tape, Echo Lost, included as an option with pre-orders. Stream album opener “Sunbreather” below, and scope the album artwork and tracklisting for both the full-length and companion tape.

Echo Earth tracklisting:

01. Sunbreather
02. Hawk Country
03. Rain Theme
04. Warped Shadow
05. Spirits Of The Lake
06. Meadow Walk
07. Sunken Relics
08. Echo Earth

Echo Lost tracklisting:

01. Cascade
02. Pool Of Wonder
03. Moonless Night
04. Echo Lost
05. Fever Dream
06. Fog Forest

Most Read