Charli XCX names album after herself, goes on tour with herself

Charli XCX names album after herself, goes on tour with herself
Photo: Marcus Cooper

Remember earlier this month when TMT-favorite and “literally the best popstar” Charli XCX told us she had a MASSIVE ANNOUNCEMENT coming later this month?

Well, angels, it’s later this month!

And this one’s for you. The first proper album since 2014’s Sucker has a name!

It’s Charli. It’s Charli, baby!

15 tracks and 14 features, from 1999 to 2099, it’s Charli! In her announcement she thanks A.G. Cook, and even her typographer! All of which, as far as we’re concerned, makes her literally the best popstar.

View this post on Instagram

Angels, I am so so so happy to announce that my new album, Charli is out September 13th. You can pre order it now and I will also be going on tour to perform it for you (all info link in bio). This album is my most personal, which is why I decided to call it by my name. I’ve put as many of my emotions, my thoughts, my feelings and my experiences with relationships into these 15 songs and I am so proud of them. Those of you who have been with me on my journey as an artist, i know you have waited for a new album from me for a long time, and I really hope Charli is all you can imagine and more. I cry when I listen to it - and I also wanna party when I listen to it so I KNOW ITS GOOD. Charli was executive produced by myself and @agcook404 and features the following artists: Christine and the Queens, Sky Ferreira, Troye Sivan, Kim Petras, Tommy Cash, HAIM, Lizzo, Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy, Pabllo Vittar, Clairo and Yaeji. To all of you, I thank you for lending me your voices, your talent, your charisma and your art. This album would be nothing without you all, and I can’t wait for people to hear what we’ve created. To every producer - this applies to you too. To @agcook404 - thank you for everything. You helped me discover my voice as an artist and a person and I am so happy I get to constantly make music with you. I think this is our best yet. To the angels - I love you and thank you for constantly believing in me. This one is for you.

A post shared by CHARLI XCX (@charli_xcx) on

The album is out September 13 on Atlantic, and Charli XCX will also be touring the cosmos in support herself right around then, too.

It’s Charli, baby:

01. Next Level Charli
02. Gone [ft. Christine and the Queens]
03. Cross You Out [ft. Sky Ferreira]
04. 1999 [ft. Troye Sivan]
05. Click [ft. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash]
06. Warm [ft. HAIM]
07. Thoughts
08. Blame It on Your Love [ft. Lizzo]
09. White Mercedes
10. Silver Cross
11. I Don’t Wanna Know
12. Official
13. Shake It [ft. Big Freedia, cupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar]
14. February 2017 [ft. Clairo and Yaeji]
15. 2099 [ft. Troye Sivan]

Most Read