The Men announce new album Drift on Sacred Bones, share lead-off track “Maybe I’m Crazy”

The Men announce new album Drift on Sacred Bones, share lead-off track "Maybe I'm Crazy"
Photo: Josh Goleman

Men! Am I right? You never know what you’re gonna get with ’em. They tell you they’re in a noise rock band to impress you, and then they churn out three country rock records. Then you dump their ass, and they lose a member and make Devil Music.

Speaking of which, The Men have announced a new album, the follow-up to 2016’s Devil Music, which saw them returning to the sludgy intensity of their career-establishing Leave Home. (Shout out to 2010’s Immaculada, that album’s even more sludgily intense predecessor, for serving as background music while I wrote my first major paper in college.) The Men’s new one is called Drift, and it’s coming March 2. It sees The Men returning to Sacred Bones after putting Devil Music out on their own label.

Which version of The Men are we getting this time? If you want to get an early hint, you’ll have to track down the first single, “Maybe I’m Crazy,” released today alongside the announcement — and by “track down,” I mean “scroll down,” because it’s embedded below, followed by the Drift’s tracklisting and some tour dates.

Drift tracklist:

01. Maybe I’m Crazy
02. When I Held You In My Arms
03. Secret Light
04. Rose on Top of the World
05. So High
06. Killed Someone
07. Sleep
08. Final Prayer
09. Come to Me

The Men tour dates:

03.03.18 - Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool #
03.04.18 - Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool #
04.27.18 - Austin, TX - Levitation Fest

# record release show

Most Read