PC Music to release new felicita EP, a new family, this week

PC Music to release new felicita EP, a new family, this week
Photo: Hannah Diamond

Earlier this year, vaunted UK electronic label PC Music dropped “Heads Will Roll / I Will Devour You,” a single from long-affiliated artist felicita to celebrate his official signing with the label. Now they’ve taken the partnership one step further by announcing the follow-up: a brand new six-song EP, a new family, due this week.

From felicita:

during the making of this ep, I spent hours and hours in the studio. by the end of each day my lips would turn a light blue. I lived on dried seaweed, learnt to play the piano, fell deeper into total pop abstraction. I recorded vocals with friends, borrowed riffs from a pro-metal guitarist, spent days editing silence. Matt screams on a new family; Raffy lay in a park wondering what to buy her boyfriend for his birthday in I woke up; Chloe chants, croaks, and gurgles in a way no one else could. Merlin imitated flocks of geese.

The new EP will drop Friday, October 21 and is currently available for pre-order through iTunes. Last Friday, the label shared the video for the EP’s title track, which you can watch below. It’s eagerly awaiting your click.

a new family tracklisting:

01. a new family
02. coughing up pearls
03. I woke up
04. softly
05. in three words
06. Track 6

Most Read